[Nut-Free] Chocolate Goji Coconut and Ginger Bites!

taylor healthy hohme 2Happy Weekend Lovelies!!

I have for you today a wonderful recipe that is nut-FREE and flavour-FULL!

As I was making these bites and taste testing throughout the process, as per usual… it struck me. They taste like these chocolate covered ginger pieces that I would buy for my grampa, whom I aptly called ‘GRAMPS’, for his birthday and christmas every year. I was young so chocolate always seemed to be the best idea/present I could THINK OF! (And well, it might still be!!)

So I dedicate these yummys to my Gramps who would no doubt be sampling these bites along side me, his FAVOURITE grandchild ;).

Let’s get started!

– 1 cup spelt flakes
– 1 cup dates
– 2 tbsp ginger powder
– 1 tbsp lucuma powder, honey, maple syrup or sweetener of choice
– 2 tbsp raw cocoa powder
– 1/2 cup goji berries
– 1/2 unsweetened coconut flakes
– 1/2 cup puffed quinoa
– 2 tbsp sprouted buckwheat
– dash of salt
– spoonful of greens/protein/Maca powder – if you so choose
– 2 tbsp water
– 2 tbsp melted coconut oil
– 1/4 cup vegan chocolate chips!!!

Add the dry ingredients (minus the buckwheat, chocolate chips and puffed quinoa) together and pulse in a food processor
taylor hh
Then add the dates and goji berries etc, and pulse until smooth and incorporated well.

taylor hh3taylor hh4

I add the quinoa, chocolate chips and buckwheat last because I want them to stay as is, because they add a nice crispy crunch to the bites. The water is used as a binding agent so the mixture will stay nicely when formed into a ball, cookie shape or bar form. You can tell in the last picture that it has a stickier consistency so it will form nicely into any shape and size you like.

These store easily in the fridge for 3 days or you can freeze for ease of use when needed.
This recipe yields about 20 bite sized balls and last me through the week.
QUICK, EASY DELICIOUS and NUTRITIOUS!!

Cheers Gramps ❤

Feed your lovely soul,
Healthy H’ohm’e ~xo

2 thoughts on “[Nut-Free] Chocolate Goji Coconut and Ginger Bites!

Leave a Reply

