Rainbow Kale Salad!

Rainbow Kale Salad.

Doesn’t this salad make you want to smile?
I have a HUGE grin on my face as I have just devoured this wonderfully fresh and nutritious salad.
There is so much going on here! I KNOW!

Last weekend I ran over to the local farmer’s market and was SO happy to see the amount of kale for sale at e-v-e-r-y booth! It’s catching on!!
I snatched up a bunch and days later, I still have so much! I make this green juice every morning and a kale salad as least every other day and still have a bunch in the fridge. SO, I happily threw some yummy things together to make this GOBBLE worthy salad.

IN THE SALAD:
* kale
* sautéed sweet potato (add your favourite herbs/spices)
* toasted cashews & almonds
* pomegranate seeds
* zucchini
* raw walnuts
* olives
* puffed quinoa

This salad bowl totally reflects my mood right now because we have been so lucky to have SUMMER weather to start off the Fall season. YAY! 🙂

Always eat a variety of colourful veggies and fruits to ensure you meet your body’s own unique vitamin, mineral and fiber quotas! Our bodies are amazing and will tell us when we are missing something in our diet. If you crave certain foods, it’s generally for a reason, so listen to your body!

IMG_20131003_162021

SWEET POTATO: contains beta-carotene and dietary fiber
POMEGRANATE: high in antioxidants that counter act the free-radicals your body produces while exercising, and also reduces blood pressure and cholesterol.  UH, SWEET!
WALNUTS: filled with omega 3’s and vitamin E.

I hope this inspires you all to create some yummy kale salad combinations! There is never a wrong way to make a salad!

Have fun! 😀

Feed your soul,
~xo

Leave a Reply

