Delicious SOBA Noodle Salad!

IMG_20130916_191014
Yes, NOODLE… SALAD!!

Two of the best things have come together to create a dynamic bowl of healthy GOODNESS!
This was my first time venturing into the SOBA noodle world, and I was pleasantly surprised. The noodles cooked in minutes, and since they were 100% buckwheat, proved to be a great base for any flavour.

I was craving something with an Asian flare, so I mixed in some organic soybeans, sesame seeds and oil, as well as some zippy ginger and chili flakes to give it a ZING! (It was very zingy…).

I look forward to trying them again, as they have not seen the last of me!
Yes, … I am hooked.
Thank you, Foodie Gods.

Here are the deets:

INGREDS
* organic SOBA noodles containing 100% buckwheat (happily gluten-free!)
* purple cabbage, carrot, green onion, beet
* organic soybeans, sesame seeds, white beans
* ginger, chili flakes, sesame oil, soya sauce (gluten-free)

Embrace something new everyday. You never know when you’ll discover your new favourite food!
As for me, I think I’m onto something ; )

Until next time Foodie Friends!

Feed your souls,
~xo

Leave a Reply

